The flourishing University has with in its short time of formation put in place a well defined administrative and planning machinery to build necessary infrastructure and man power, achieve financial stability and forge relationships to realize its goals. It started its administrative operations from Regional Library Building, Tirupati as Administrative Office.

The University is spread over in an area of about 5,000 acres including the Head Quarters and constituent Institutions located throughout the State. Three well established Veterinary colleges located at Hyderabad, Tirupati and Gannavaram were brought under this newly formed University, while two new Veterinary Colleges were established at Proddutur, Kadapa Dt. and Korutla, Karimnagar Dist. during 2008-09.

The University got it New Administrative Office building in 2010 which was inaugurated by Sri K. Rosaiah, Hon'ble Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh on 31 Jan 2010. Apart from spacious rooms for offices, the new building got well planned Local Area Network (LAN) infrastructure which will facilitate e-Governance.

In a nut shell, the following table shows the growth of the University:

In 2005 at the time of University Establisbment :
  • 3 Veterinary Colleges
  • 1 College of Fishery Science
  • 1 Dairy Technology Programme
  • 9 Live Stock Research Stations
  • 3 Fishery Research Stations
  • 7 Animal Husbandary Polytechnics

Now number of Institutions are :
  • 5 Veterinary Colleges
  • 1 College of Fishery Science
  • 1 Dairy Technology College
  • 1 Dairy Technology Programme
  • 14 Live Stock Research Stations
  • 5 Fishery Research Stations
  • 10 Animal Husbandary Polytechnics
  • 1 Fishery Polytechnic