Academic Council

The Academic Council consists of the following members, namely :

1 The Vice-Chancellor of the University.
2 The Vice-Chancellors of the N.T.R. University of Health Sciences and Acharya N.G. Ranga Agricultural University.
3 The Director of Animal Husbandry.
4 The Commissioner of Fisheries.
5 The Directors of Research and Extension.
6 The Deans of Various Faculties.
7 The Dean of Student Affairs.
8 The Controller of Examinations.
9 The University Heads of Departments.
10 The Associate Deans.
11 Two Members of the Board of Management nominated by the Vice-Chancellor.
12 Four persons having special knowledge or practical experience in different aspects of Veterinary Sciences nominated by the Vice-Chancellor.
13 Executive Officer, Tirumala Tirupati Devasthnams, Tirupati.
14 The academic Council may co-opt as members, not more than five persons, for such period and in such manner, as may be prescribed so as to secure adequate representation of different aspects of Veterinary Dairy and Fishery Sciences.

* The Vice-Chancellor shall be ex-officio chairman of the Academic Council.